stupid date calendar thingy....
4:49 p.m. | 2001-12-22

So the other day I was cleaning my room and I came across this mini desk calender that my old friend's mother gave me for Graduation...

On every page it shows the date and it has a verse from the bible on it...

Out of curiousity I flipped to Matt's birthday to see what verse it was...

I almost peed my pants...

Now, I dunno if it's just a coincidence or if it's God throwing some pretty obvious signs at me but my all time favorite verse was written next to Matt's brithday....

And did I mention that particular verse is about love...

it's Corinthians 13:4-7

Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. Love does not demand its own way. Love is not irritable, and it keeps no record of when it has been wronged. It is never glad about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through ever circumstance.

Needless to say I haven't switched the calender back yet....

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host