His name is David...
9:32 p.m. | 2003-02-26

I always wondered why I always saw him hanging around blockbuster late at night

He had no place else to go�

I didn't know he was a friend of my little sister until last night

He slept on the floor of her room

He's leaving on Tuesday for the military

He had no place else to go�

You should have seen the look in my father's eyes when he asked me if I knew why his mother abandoned him

Just because�

He asked me where he was now�

I didn't know

I dropped him off at Blockbuster this morning.

He said he liked to walk in the rain

It took all of me to hold back the tears when my dad told me to find him and bring him back�

He said he'd feed him�

Buy him a change of clothes�

And he could sleep here until he leaves on Tuesday�

I guess I don't have it all that bad�

And I guess my family isn't as screwed up some other families are

And I think that if I stepped back just a little, I'd be able to see that my life isn't as crappy as I make it out to be�

It's gonna be a cold night�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host