I flipped them off as the light turned green�
11:43 a.m. | 2004-06-07

I swear I am never going to be able to see Tyler again!!!

I hate this new job of his!!!

Together our work schedules suck. Every time I work a morning shift he works the night shift and vise versa. And of course we never have the same day off.

Grrr�

I can�t wait to see how things work out when the fall semester starts and we both go back to school�

So yesterday I�m driving to work and I�m stopped at the light in the town square. I was fishing through my purse for my chap stick when I look up and on the corner I see three people holding up signs.

At first I couldn�t see what the signs said, but I figured they were advertising something near by such as a sale or whatever.

When the car next to me turned I got a better look at the signs and those three people turned out to be protestors!

Now, I live in Southern California but I�ve never seen protestors in my city.

Especially since these protestors happen to be Iraqis.

It was a woman, a teenage girl, and a tiny boy.

They were holding signs up that said, �Invaders� and �The U.S government is blood thirsty!� and this other crap.

Notice I said CRAP.

See, this is what bothers me.

I understand they have the right to free speech and they have a right to protest, but if they are so damned upset at the US and our government, why don�t they go the fuck home?

No really�

Let�s think about this�

They hate our country for what we are trying to do to theirs, but instead of going back to their beloved country they stay here and hold up signs on the corner�

I�ve always been pro-war.

Always.

I�m not saying that I believe war is always right or that we should just go out and start blowing up stuff� I�m just saying that when it happens for a good enough reason, I�ll be in support of it and our troops�

My dad fought in Vietnam�

My grandfather and great uncles fought in WWII�

My grandfather was even a prisoner for over a year�

But they raised me to know that sometimes it�s the only way.

I flipped them off as the light turned green�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host