SWALLOW
|

SWALLOW

Nothing is left but the scars

the memories you etched so clearly �

It hurts to think�

My presence is ignored like my mind I lost one day

While I was traveling down the path of your deceit�

again�

But you didn�t thank me,

For the laugh you got in the end

You didn�t thank me,

How funny it must have been

Every breath I take makes me want to choke you

How dare you breathe the same air

Every step I take makes me want to crush you

How shallow you were not to care

The pit you left me in swallowed me whole

I�m scared of the dark�

But the light can�t pierce through the thick walls

of betrayal you built with your lies

Empty�

But the road isn�t straight,

and I can�t walk the curves

so I fall�

off the path back to peace

into your open jaws�

SWALLOW

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host