Good...or Bad....you tell me....
11:50 p.m. | 2001-11-17

So I bought these color contact lenses today and I ended up wearing them to work. Before I left the house I said goodbye to my mother and father and neither one of them noticed. And when I got to work, Alex didn't say anything either.

Now, my eyes are brown. And the contact lenses that I bought are green. Acutally they are "Turquoise". And I can totally see a difference when I looked in the mirror and it bothered me that no one else realized what I was different about me.

When Greg came in I walked up to him and looked straight at him and just started talking about something, just to see if he would notice or say anything. He didn't.

Bernie was there too but I did everything in my power to ignore him compeletely. In fact I didn't even look at him. I made no eye contact whatsoever and didn't even say hi. It's basically my way of saying...SCREW YOU!!!

Anyway, Eventually I got ticked that no one was paying attention so I finally said...

"Hey greg, notice anything differnet about me today?"

With all seriousness he answered...

"No."

"Are you sure you can't see something totally different about me today....ANYTHING??" I questioned.

"No you look the same as you always do." He said.

Then...and here comes the good/bad part....

Bernie speaks up from across the room. Still looking down and under his breath he says...

"Her eyes are tourquoise."

I couldn't beleive it. Here I am, totally being the biggest bitch to Bernie and completely ignoring him and he is the only one that noticed.

But that's not all...

Later on that night Greg and I got into a conversation about our birthdays. I totally remembered that Greg's birthday is on December 14th, but he could not remember mine.

This kind of upset me for the fact that I have mentioned my birthday to Greg more than once. But then all of the sudden, still across the room minding his own business, Bernie speaks up softly and says....

"December 2nd."

Then he goes about his way putting movies back on the shelfs.

Now, someone tell me if this is all a good thing of a bad thing. I mean, he was the only one that noticed my eyes, and I didn't even look him in the face, and I know that he listens to me because he remembers my freakin birthday. Not to mention my favorite beverage, my favorite bands, etc.

After awhile I realized I was being to harsh and I ended up talking to him a little. But there is still too much hurt inside me. I didn't act like myself. I stayed distant and didn't add much to his conversation.

The fact of the matter is that I don't really wanna get close to him again. Not even as friends. I won't be able to take it and I'm not going to give him that privilage.

so yuck you.

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host