THE LIST!
|

Ok so I dunno if I've mentioned this previously, but please let me explain what me and Ashley call "OUR LISTS"

A few months ago, Ashley was talking to one of the youth pastor's wives about dating and marriage. Somewhere in the conversation is was suggested to Ashley that she start a LIST. On this list she was to write every single thing she wants in her husband.

The reasoning: God gave you those desires to have in a mate. That way when you meet someone and you think that that person might be "The One", compare him/her to The List. If the person lacks one thing, then you know that he/she is not the one God has in mind for you. The Key idea is to not keep any one person in mind. (ex: Don't base your list on you current crush cause yeah, that would be dumb...)

So basically she told me about this idea and we both sat down and started our LISTS. I started this list back in October and I believe for now it is finished.

Here is what my little heart desires...

1. Sensitivity

2. Sense of humor

3. Individuality

4. Straight teeth

5. Intelligence

6. No chapped lips

7. Lean, built, six pack

8. Job

9. Car

10. Musically inclined

11. Christian

12. Great smile

13. Good laugh

14. Not bossy

15. Protective

16. Caring

17. Can be Jealous sometimes ( that way I know he cares)

18. Non-Judgmental

19. No cursing

20. Loves kids

21. Loves animals

22. Loves to cuddle

23. Likes to hold hands

24. Likes to kiss

25. Has a pet name for me

26. Calls me Krys instead of Krystle

27. Likes to dance

28. Loves my body the way it is. (Ex: doesn�t think I�m fat or I need to lose weight)

29. Compliments me

30. Romantic

31. Remembers the little things (ex: That I love Pink Lemonade, and Rolo�s)

32. Curiosity

33. Motivated

34. Wants to get married (in general)

35. Athletic

36. Gives good massages

39. Likes my cooking

40. Surprises me

41. Adventurous

42. Spontaneous

43. Doesn�t chew WinterFresh gum

44. Keeps me in line

45. Sticks up for me

46. Proud of me

47. Considers me his best friend (or at least his best female friend)

48. Polite

49. Good disposition

50. Would cry in front of me

51. Thinks I�m beautiful**

52. Knows my limits and excepts my mood swings

53. DOES NOT let me or our relationship get in the way of his relationship with God.

54. Watches me sleep

55. Pretty eyes

56. Soft hands

57. Clean fingernails

58. Always smells good

59. Taller than me

60. Creative

61. Good natured

62. Honest

63. Outgoing

64. Faithful

65. Understanding

66. Giving

67. Lets me know exactly what he thinks

68. Good conversationist

69. Good Listener

70. Friendly

71. Positive thinker

72. A Virgin

73. Sets realistic goals

74. Funny

75. Responsible

Now, if anyone out there that is reading this is or knows of someone who posseses all of the above abilities, qualities, or thoughts...please let me know!

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host