How I Got the Name Goldy....
11:00 p.m. | 2002-03-06

Today someone asked me where I got the name Goldy...

So here is the skinny on my namie...

that was dumb...

It was the first day of Kindergarten. I was minding my out dang business playing in the sand underneath the jungle gym when this little boy came up and kissed me!!!

Being 6 and hating boys, I did what any normal girl would do....

I socked him.

He went crying to the teacher, and I continued to dig holes in the sand.

That night when he went home his father asked him how he got the bruise on his cheek. His response..."The girl with the Golden Hair hit me and I'm going to marry her!!!"

The next day his father came to school to meet me. He said he wanted to meet the girl with the Golden Hair who was going to marry his son.

I thought they were both crazy.

Never-the-less, me and that boy were best friends from that day up until 6th grade when he moved away...

He always called me Goldy...

And that's how I got my name....

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host