I wish I had caller ID so I could prepare myself for things like this....geeze...
10:54 p.m. | 2003-03-01

Brian called tonight

He sounded unsure and a little nervous

I�m guessing my closed ended answers too his simple questions didn�t help

There was a lot of silence

Stuttering

�How�ve you been?�

�I�ve been�

�Did you get my emails?�

�Yeah�

�Coming to church tomorrow?�

�Maybe.�

�Want to hang out tomorrow after I get off work?�

�Uhmm��

That was basically the extent of our five and a half minute conversation

I really suck.

Here he is, going out of his way to call me cause I know he�s worried about me.

And I act retarded.

But in complete honest, I still get the feeling he�s only been calling and emailing me because he feels he as to. Like, for some strange reason, because he is the Pastor�s son and because he has always told me he cares about me, he now feels he actually has to back it up.

I dunno.

I read into things a lot.

And I know I�m only kidding myself because I know Brian better than that

I still just have a hard time believing that a boy sincerely cares about me when he doesn�t have to.

I'm going to bed now...

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host