She's a little bit country....I'm a little bit rock and roll...
8:55 p.m. | 2003-03-05

Today was unofficial mommy daughter day�

I say unofficial because I didn�t get a choice.

She made me go grocery shopping with her

She said she�s worried cause she hasn�t seen me eat in 822348976236851days

I�m soooo glad my father has been doing the majority of the shopping for the past twenty years cause otherwise we�d be broke.

She just kinda throws stuff in the cart

Losta stuff

Stuff we don�t even eat.

And you know what else�.

It was soooo not fun

You know who does their grocery shopping on a Wednesday mid-morning??

OLD PEOPLE!!!!�

Lots of old people who smell like Ben-gay and old spice�

And middle-aged house wives with their 14 toddlers that scream and touch stuff�.

But I got chocolate ice cream so it�s all good.

But then Mom wanted to go eat lunch.

And she wanted to go to Carrow�s

You know who eats their lunch during mid morning at Carrow's on a Wednesday??

OLD PEOPLE!!!!

Yep.

We sat next to a whole table of them

They were talking about made for TV movies the entire time�

But then my Mom and me had a wonderful conversation about mixed drinks and hangovers

Then I explained the word �Ghetto� to her cause she had absolutely no idea what I meant when I said it�

I told her they were places the Nazi�s held the Jews during WWII�but now it�s just another word for Compton.

I still don�t think she fully understands.

Then we listened to the new MATCHBOX TWENTY CD�

A few more days of kissing butt and I�m sure she will be purchasing two tickets for me to their upcoming show at the Staples Center�.

Oh yea�

Now I just gotta figure out who Imma take�

The sad part is none of my friends like Matchbox so I�m probably just gonna end up going alone�

And I so would�.

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host