Sunset and seashells....
9:58 p.m. | 2003-04-08

Would it surprise you any if I said that today was the best day I�ve had in a long time.

Because it wouldn�t surprise me

And that�s probably due to the fact that my life has been in the crapper the last few months.

Today was the first time I�ve hung out with Ashley for an entire day by ourselves since before October.

I guess that is when things started getting crazy for us. Brian G started taking up more of Ashley�s time, and that was about the time that I met Byron. Things at the time were perfect. Until we both realized that the boys we were attracted too have an intense fear of commitment.

And since we are two girls who already have our weddings planned out, our situations obviously didn�t work.

Ashley took the high road.

I just developed a sincere hatred for men.

But today was the first day I didn�t think about him, the way he treats me or my unsettling urge to jump off a really high place.

It was just Ashley and I.

We drove down to Sunset beach and laid in the sun.

We walked up and down the entire beach and collected seashells for ourselves and some to take back to Jenn.

We laughed and made fun of each other and held hands and smiled.

It was beautiful

We promised each other that we would do it again soon�

It was a good day�.

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host