Today is a sad day....
12:31 p.m. | 2003-04-30

I came home early from class today.

Pulled in the drive way just in time to watch my father lead my doggie out the garage door and into his car.

I didn't like the look on his face...

I asked what was going on

"Taken her to the vet." he grumbled. "I can't let her hurt anymore."

I watched her sniff around the tree out on the front lawn. She sat on the sidewalk for awhile, letting the breeze hit her face. When she saw me she came over and wimpered at my feet.

Kneeling down, I stroked her head and back.

I began to cry.

I knew this would be coming I just wished it wasn't so soon. She's had cancer for about a year now. We gave her chemotherapy for awhile. My dad forked out a couple thousand dollars every month just to prolong her life as much as he could. The cancer wasn't going away.

She wasn't breathing to well last night.

She can't control her bladder anymore.

I just watched her hop in the car, having no idea where she was going.

I stood out there long enough to watch them pull away and disappear around the corner...

I could hear my mother cry as she stood at the front door.

I just collapsed on the grass and cried into my english notebook.

To be honest, I'm 20 years old and I can't ever remember not having her.

I really don't know what I'm going to do...

I'm going to miss her so much...

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host