My dad said it's like the inhale of a Jackass...
12:39 a.m. | 2003-05-24

I got two emails from Brian G this week�both are as followed�

From: Brian Goodban
To: Goldy
Subject: (none)
Date: Mon, 12 May 2003

KRYSTLE................you spell your name weird. That�s all.

Brian


And�


From: Brian Goodban
To: Goldy
Subject: Hey!!
Date: Mon, 19 May 2003

Hey, Krystle!! I�m just telling you that I loved seeing you this past Sunday morning! I miss seeing you not just at church but just around in general (miss that funky laugh you have...well maybe not!) School is out Wednesday so be expecting me to harass you to hang out. No joke. You�re the coolest. I�ll talk to you later.
P.s. not that I think you need the extra prayer, but I always say a short prayer for you. Just thought I�d let you know!!!!

Brian


Well, I have to say that I did not know I was the coolest. I�m glad I�ve been informed of this. And just for the record I so don�t have a �funky� laugh. It�s just different. Maybe a little strange but I completely resent that! Some people describe it as a wild orangutan or a hyena. Believe me, it�s much worse than any sound an animal could make. Sometimes the pitch even changes. One minute it will be really high pitched and ear piercing, the next it will be deep and rattling. I remember when I was little my parents would get so upset at me because they thought I was only laughing like that for attention. But to make it worse, sometimes I snort which makes the whole thing unbearable. Elias absolutely hates me when I laugh. Sometimes when we are in public he will actually walk away from me. No one likes to go to the movies with me. They say I embarrass them. It�s the type of laugh that is contagious. I�ll find something hilarious and start laughing, and pretty soon everyone around me is laughing. Not so much because whatever I started laughing at is funny, they just more or less start laughing at me.

As I�m writing this I�ve Imed two people and asked them to put my laugh in to words�.

Me: I�m writing a diary entry about my laugh, how would you describe it?
Jarett: lol
Jarett: no words could describe your laugh
Me: that is so sad Jarett
Jarett: I didn't say it was bad
Me: try...
Me: try to put my laugh into words
Jarett: like a barrage of loud hiccups
Me: lol
Jarett: no?
Me: that sounds about right
Jarett: thanks


Me: how would you describe my laugh?
Elias: dear god no....don�t let people know that I know you
Me: how sad
Me: C�mon�I'm writing a diary entry about my laugh...how would you put it in words?
Elias: like a crow's cackle after it�s been ran over by a car
Me: ewe
Elias: I know


Oh well�

The sad part is they aren�t exaggerating. One day I�m going to figure out how to record myself laughing and link it here so you can hear it.

Or maybe not.

I�d hate to lose all my readers�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host