I'm so ugly I should die...
12:24 a.m. | 2003-06-08

I have too much to write about, but no desire to actually put it all down in entry form right now�

I�m debating whether to go to church in the morning or not.

I should. But I can�t sleep�

There is so much stuff swimming around in my head right now it makes me uneasy to lay down because I fear my brain might fall out�

I�m so disgusted with myself.

It�s Saturday, and I�ve had the entire night off of work. Still, I�ve been left with no ambition to do anything else besides sit here in front of my computer.

It�s nights like this that make me realize just how much I hate being single.

I hate it.

I�m so bored when I�m not dating someone.

Mainly because there is nothing better to do.

I don�t really have any friends.

Elias.

But he�s busy tonight at a work party.

And of course there are my church friends, but they have become so lame lately doing nothing else besides going to the mall cinema and watch movies.

I hate movies.

I think that is one of the repercussions of working in a freakin video store for the past three years�

I mean, we are all over 18 and live in Southern California. There are countless things to do, but they all complain about spending money. Yet they fork out close to TEN dollars each a couple times a week to sit in the dark for two hours to watch a movie...

Riiiiiiight...

Ugh.

And now that Brian G. and Ashley are at it again, I think that will be giving me even less of a reason for wanting to be around.

Call it jealousy if you will�

But I�ve learned through countless experiences with having girls as a best friend that as soon as she starts dating someone you better pick up a new hobby and quick�

I was thinking about taking up quilting�

Or maybe tight rope walking�

I�ll see how I feel�

Don�t get me wrong, I�m happy for her, and I�ve told her that. But at the same time�I really don�t care.

Is that wrong?

I mean, I�m glad she�s happy, and I hope they work out and all, and if he hurts her again I will be forced to castrate him with a pair of rusty pliers� but I just�really don�t care�

I swear�

When Elias starts dating someone, I will be forced to shoot myself.

In other news�

My co-worker Johanna is getting married in less than a month and I have yet to find a date for this occasion.

She said that I HAVE to take someone, or else she will be forced to set me up with one of her cousins who doesn�t speak any English and wears cowboy hats.

God, help me.

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host