What a dream can bring...
|

I woke up this morning with one thing on my mind...

I flipped on my computer and just started typing...

Ten minutes later, this was what I had...

I'm not sure what it sounds like to someone else, Not even sure what it sounds like to me...

I'm going back to bed...


It was too much to ask to hold on�
Bridges were burned,
And we learned that sometimes life
Doesn�t always play our song�

You had to leave,
And my selfishness decayed
All that laid within your heart for me�
Why couldn�t I see�

You were meant for me�
And time never faded the memories of your face
The feel of your embrace
Now I�m all alone, screaming out your name

Don�t ask questions�
Cause I can�t seem to say it all quite right...
Too scared to let you know,
Too afraid to let this go�
Guess that�s the way it�s always going to be�

Now two years have come and gone
And the whispers of our song
Still play at night when the world is fast asleep
And one day we will forget
All the tears that were shed
And we�ll remember the innocence we left behind�

And I�ll remember you�
And how you were meant for me
And time never faded out your face�
The touch of your embrace
And I�ve learned to get along with being alone�

It was too much to ask to hold on�
Bridges were burned,
And we learned that sometimes life�

Doesn�t always play our song�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host