Bernie is home....
2:31 a.m. | 2003-06-17

Today was a good day.

Great day, actually.

BERNIE is home on leave. He just got back from overseas. I missed him so much. He hasn�t been home since November. He showed up at my work today right as I was getting off...This is a pic of us on NEW YEARS 2002...





I ran into his open arms in the middle of the parking lot.

We hugged. Then drove to my house where we cuddled on my bed and I listened to him tell me stories about his adventures at war.

He�s CHANGED.

More mature. Less Godly.

We recognize our own, I guess�

He asked what I was doing later, and before I could answer he told me that we were going to go out.

He told me to get ready and that he would meet me at the church.

I said okay.

He took me down to HARBOR HOUSE. Then we drove down to Main St and walked up and down the little strip�

He held my hand.

And told me I was pretty.

We hugged on the pier under the black sky�

We listened to NEW FOUND GLORY on the way home�

That CD always reminds me of the summer we met, our trips to the beach, and the days when we WORKED together at BLOCKBUSTER

He was one of the reasons I FOUND God.

He helped lead me to church, and held my hand the day I was SAVED�

Forever grateful�

We said goodbye back at the church... I'm glad he's home...even if it's for only a few days...

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host