My Fourth Blew....but Elias didn't....dang it...
8:19 p.m. | 2003-07-06

Well, my Fourth of July blew�

And not it a good way�

I got home from work and got ready to go somewhere just incase one of my friends remembered me and called�

Yeah, no one did.

Except Lisa, but by that time I was already in my pajama�s, had washed off my makeup, and put my hair in a pony tail�

By ten I was so bored and trying desperately not to gouge my eyes out with a fork that I decided to go to the movies�

I saw Charlie�s Angels Full Throttle�

God, I wish I hadn�t�

I walked out of there feeling like I wasted 8 bucks and two hours of my life�

And although I thoroughly enjoyed watching three sexy women kick villain butt in mini skirts and stilettos heels, the �plot� and �storyline� was so sporadic and mind numbing I couldn�t even stand it�

Blah�

On a different note, my parents are insane.

And I mean that in the nicest way possible.

EVERY FREAKIN SUMMER they decide to do something to the house�

Things that don�t even need to be done.

And most important, things that inconvenience me!!!

This summer we are painting the entire inside�. again�getting all new windows put in�carpeting the bathroom�again�having the rest of the carpet in the house steam cleaned�. again�AAANNNDDDD�we are getting all new furniture in the living room�AGAIN!!!!

The entire inside of the house was painted just a couple of summers ago. There is absolutely no reason to re-paint everything except for the fact my mother wants all different colors in all the different rooms of the house.

I�ve seen the new colors�

I will now be living in Pee-Wee�s playhouse�

The only room in the house that actually needs painting is my room. It hasn�t been painted in about ten years, mainly because I always find a way to fight my parents off when summer comes and they get bored�

I�m going to give in this year�

Mainly because I don�t have to do any of the work�

And when it comes to the new windows being put in, I get to get out of that one too�

Luckily for me, I have a sliding glass door in my room that leads out into the back yard and we just got a new sliding door put in a three summers ago�

Today I went with my mother to look at new furniture�

I got so frustrated with her horrid taste that I walked out of the store and left her dull pastel lovin� butt there�

She chased after me�And finally told me that she would let me pick out everything for the front room�

Couches�

Tables�

Paint�

Curtains�

Lighting..

Rugs�

Pictures�

Everything�

I thanked her greatly for not turning our house into an embarrassment�

She told me to F-off�

So now I got my work cut out for me�

I have some ideas, but I want to ask my dad first before I go nuts. He�s out of town right now, and I�m still not sure he�s aware of what he is in for when he gets back�

All I have to say is that the final product will be sophisticated, elegant, and not pastels�

I think I�m going to take Elias shopping with me�

He loves this kind of stuff�

Speaking of Elias�

I swear to Buda, he is the biggest tease in the whole freakin� universe�

Of course he says the same thing about me�BUT THAT�S BESIDE THE POINT!!!�

I dunno how much longer I can take it�

All I know is that I have to change my underwear frequently�

And I like when he wears mess basketball shorts�

Oh yes�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host