my weekend, my birthday plans, and my new survey...
10:13 a.m. | 2003-08-25

So, besides me finishing my room my weekend was inevitably uneventful...

And by finishing my room I do mean moving furniture out, sanding, primering, painting, moving furniture back in, throwing crap away, reorganizing crap, trying to figure out how to put my door back on it's henges, realizing that I have too dang many stuffed teddy bears, and not nearly as many picture frames....

All. By. Myself.

That makes me the coolest.

Oh yes.

Other than that I didn't do anything. My dad was being a real weiner on Sunday so instead of allowing him to see me cry since he sincerely hurt my feelings for no reason, I decided to get out of the house and go study somewhere.

But when you are poor and have no gas that kind of puts a limit on your gettaway plan....

So I went to my old middle school around the corner and sat under a tree and studied...

I need friends.

And I need to figure out what I'm going to do for my 21st birthday which is about three months away...

I don't want to go to Vegas.

I don't want to go get plastered at a bar somewhere.

And I really don't want to sit home in my pajama's, eat ice cream, and fold socks like last year...

And the year before that....

I really don't do the party thing either.

I haven't had a birhtday party since I was eleven and I have a dang good reason for that too...

Me and my sister have about a week span in between our birthdays, so when we were little our parents used to celebrate our birthdays together. We were both allowed to invite a certian number of people and our family would come and we'd have food and games and cake and all that good stuff...

Well that year everything went wrong and it inevitably scarred me for life.

NO ONE I invited showed up.

My name was spelt wrong on the birthday cake.

And most of my relatives were unaware that it was also my birthday party and not just my sisters.

I remember one of my aunts came up to me while I was sitting on the floor in the corner and said..."Krystle, I didn't know it was your party too...happy birthday"....

Stupid Relatives.

I ended up sneeking outside and sat in the backyard for about two hours before someone realized I was missing...

And since me and my sister are only two years apart, my family usually got us identical presents, just in different colors...

And since Kimmy is younger, she always got to open all of her presents first.

I don't know about you, but opening up a gift when you already know what's in the box just isn't as much fun...

This tradition still exists...

I hate Christmas too...

So after that year I realized I wasn't about to go through that again and I promised myself I'd never have another party.

It's been about 10 years and I'm still not over it.

Even know, I'm terrified that if I had a party no one would come...

So yea...

I don't know what I'm going to do.

But buying a case of beer and sitting in my room all night with a stack of Johnny Depp movies doesn't sound like such a bad idea...

Oh...

And go fill out the new diaryland survey I just made...

now...

It will be fun, I promise...

ok bye.

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host