Elias moved...bedrooms.....that is....
6:56 p.m. | 2003-09-05

Oh. My. Gosh.

I had never seen so much crap before in my life.

I didn�t think one human could collect that much junk, but then again I�ve learned never to underestimate Elias�

His little sister Ariel is moving in�

Therefore everyone in the house is playing musical bedrooms�

Elias got kicked out of the big bedroom with all the closet space into his dad�s old room over in the corner of the house�

Dad got the den�

Big sister Jessica got Elias�s old room and is quite happy about it�

And little Ariel is getting Jessica�s old room complete with pink painted walls�

Being the good friend I am, I voluntarily went over there yesterday after work to help him move his furniture and sort through his stuff�

I should have stayed home�

That boy is the biggest pack rat�ever�

EVER.

Luckily I have much power over him and against his will we ended up throwing a lot of stuff away.

We filled THREE big garbage bags with trash and junk that he reluctantly tossed out into the dumpster�

One garbage bag with old clothes he hasn�t worn since forever�

And one bag of stuffed animals that we took to the goodwill�

And we haven�t even started on his closet.

I told him I�d go back over today and we�d finish but I just don�t think I have it in me.

He refuses to get rid of his life size poster of Pamela Anderson�

And he has become abnormally attached to his Disneyland hat with the Goofy face on it�

And of course there was his framed portrait of humpty dumpty�

And when I say humpty dumpty I don�t mean some dark twisted comical version of the childhood egg that might be acceptable for a nearly 20-year-old man to have, nor was it a picture of humpty with some sort of sexual innuendo�it was simply the preschool loving, nursery rhyming egg that feel off the wall like a dumpshit�

He pulled the picture from under his bed, dusted it off, stared at it for a few moments and then with a sad face asked me if he had to put it in the trash pile�

I worry about him. Seriously.

Luckily he listened to everything I said and even arranged his furniture according to my taste�

Bed by the wall�

Dresser next to the bathroom door�

His stupid python and its tank out in the backyard�

Ok well, maybe he didn�t listen when I suggested that but two out of three isn�t bad�

I hate that stupid snake.

We moved its tank three damn times�

It just kept staring at me�

And it is always trying to escape�

*shivers*

His dad came home while I was still there�

Dad: You moved your furniture?

Elias: yea

Dad: With your own muscles?

Elias: No, with my own Krystle�

Oh how sweet.

What I would like to know is where Elias was two weeks ago when I was moving my furniture and had no one to help me!!!

PUNK!!!

We finally stopped cleaning at around 8pm and ended up driving around for an hour fighting over where we wanted to eat dinner.

We ended up going to El Pollo Loco and ate chicken burritos with guacamole and French fries cause they were all out of Mac n Cheese�

I stole his old middle school PE tee shirt that he was going to throw away�

It�s now my new sleepy time tee shirt�

And I also stole the clay mask he made during that art class we took together the summer of our sophomore year�

And as soon as I dig the mask I made out of the garage somewhere I�m going to hang them up in my room next to each other�

Cause I love him.

And he loves me.

And we are going to be friends forever and ever�

Lalalala�

I have to pee�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host