I think I'm cuter than you...
11:17 p.m. | 2003-09-13

I don�t know what the crap happened tonight but apparently I did something right with myself today.

I�m usually not one to get a lot of attention from boys, and when I do I�m usually oblivious to it. But tonight, in the span of five hours that I spent at work I was hit on six times!!!

SIX!!!

Okay.

Well actually two of the guys asked me out, one just kinda flirted with me and was staring so much that he ran into the trash can when he tried to leave, one was an old friend that I hadn�t seen in awhile who still has some sort of infatuation with me and the other two were just daily occurrences from my co-workers�

But still�

SIX!!!

I haven�t been hit on six times in the past year, let alone in one night.

It was uncanny.

First there was this big muscular white guy that came in. I could totally tell by first glace that he was in the military or some sort of armed forces because of the way he was walking and how he was dressed.

I saw him staring at me, and finally he walked over and said, �Pardon me ma�am, I was just wondering if you had the new Vin Diesel movie to purchase.� I said yes, and he followed me over to the shelf where the new DVDs were. He smiled politely and said, �Thank ya kindly, ma�am.� Then walked away�

I watched him go to the front desk, buy the DVD and walk out�

Five minutes later I saw him walk back in.

He walked through the front door and immediately starting looking around. I had a funny feeling, so I ducked into the drama section as to try and avoid him.

But when I turned around to walk the other way, he was right in front of me�

�Ma�am, I know this might come as a shock, but tonight is my last evening in town, and I was wondering if you�d be interested in letting me take you out after you get off work?�

�Uh� I stuttered.

I had no idea what to say. I wasn�t interested, and after I got off work I was planning on just relaxing for a while before I had to pick up Elias from work. Plus I�m really not down with spending my evenings with random strangers with fascinations for Vin Diesel.

So in the best way I could I declined his offer.

�Well, that�s okay Ma�am, I just saw you and thought you were beautiful and I figured I�d try my luck. You have a great weekend.�

And with that, he left.

Awww�

That made me smile.

About an hour later, I heard my cell phone ring. The store was completely empty (since apparently there was some boxing thing on TV tonight so I guess no one wanted to rent movies) so I ran over to my purse to see who it was.

My caller ID said it was ARLO!!!!

Arlo so my superkooltotallyawesomealltimefavorite assistant manager who thinks I�m a complete nutcase.

I got all excited and quickly answered my phone and instead of saying hello like a normal person, started spazing out and screaming random things to which I would only do to Arlo.

And guess what.

It wasn�t Arlo.

It was Arlo�s best friend Chris who also thinks I�m a nutcase.

Chris works with us too but at a different location. I think Chris is hella sexy. Chris has spent most of his life on crack. This makes Chris extremely hilarious but also gave him the tendency to tell elaborate in depth stories that have no credibility whatsoever.

Like the time he told me he got kicked out of the Army for drug dealing.

Yea, he�s pretty good.

Actually I�m just really gullible.

But yea�

I had a point to this story�

Oh yea!

So it was Chris who called me.

I was kinda shocked. He asked how I was and what I was doing and Blah blah blah�

It was just small talk for a few minutes before he asked me to come over to Arlo�s after I got off work and hang out with the two of them and drink some beer.

I really really really really really really wanted to say yes.

And to be honest, I have no idea why I said no�

I�m a moron.

But he said okay and told me he�d talk to me soon and hung up.

I think this might have something to do with the fact that Chris just broke up with his girlfriend on Tuesday and I might have made the comment to Arlo about how I wanted to spank Chris and call him my bitch or something of that sort�

Hmmm�

Anyway.

So then a few minutes later I�m bending over the counter looking through a pile of DVD�s when I hear someone say�

�Oh my God who is that sexy blonde with the great ass!�

(Oh, and I do have a great ass�just for the record.)

But anyway, I turned around to find my old friend from high school, Mike Diaz standing in back of me.

I was kind of surprised since I heard he was in jail but I just smiled and asked how he was doing. For the next twenty minutes while his brother looked around for some movies I was bombarded with Mike following me around doing his best with the lame pickup lines he had memorized for such an occasion.

Sorry Mike. It didn�t work in High School and things aren�t looking too good for you now either�

But then�

Ooohhh But then�

This guy walked in.

I don�t know his name, can�t tell you anything about him besides he was absolutely gorgeous.

I was on my break at the time, and was leaning on the counter flipping through a magazine when I saw him walk in. I dropped the magazine, stood up straight, flipped my hair and said, �hello�.

He looked over at me and smiled.

And we just kept staring.

Both of us.

Just staring.

Sean was at the register at the time and as Mr. Gorgeous Man walked by, I faintly heard Sean ask him if he had a question or needed some help. Mr. Gorgeous Man walked right past Sean and over to me and after a few awkward moments asked me if we had The Soprano�s on DVD.

I assumed he meant to rent so I told him to follow me as I sashayed on over to the Drama section and pointed out all three seasons that we had to rent.

�Do you have them to buy?� he said with a smile.

�Sure� I replied, and with that I turned around and made my way back to the front counter and handed him all three seasons to buy.

We stood there talking for a few minutes. He asked if I had seen any of the episodes and I said no. I asked him if he had seen the show Six Feet Under since it�s my new obsession and then he said no.

Apparently we don�t have the same taste in television viewing pleasure but what the heck�

We flirted and talked for a few more minutes before he turned to leave�

I just watched him walk away�he glanced back every few feet and smiled.

When he finally walked out of the exit door he made the mistake of looking behind him too long because he didn�t see the trashcan in front of him, which he ended up stumbling over.

I thought that was cute�

And we both didn�t look away until he disappeared into the darkness of the parking lot�

COME BACK MR. GOREGOUS MAN!!!!

I can learn to love the Mob, I swear!!!!

Ugh�

And then there were my everyday co-workers who do there best to get my attention.

Poor Shawn has been asking me out for the past two years. I really don�t like the guy as anymore than I friend but I totally give him props for his unbreakable determination�

He asked me to go with him to the Angels Baseball game on Monday. Told me I should dress up as a fairy or something sexy for Halloween since he�d probably be working with me, and that I need to not give up on boys because I�m suppose to marry him one day�

He�s sweet really.

And then there is Day.

Yep, that�s right, the dudes name is DAY.

He�s actually my store manager.

He�s this big black guy who drives a booger green rusted Malibu and has an obsession with Dragon Ballz�

Now, you�d think that since he is my boss, he would refrain from saying such things as�

�Girl, you look so good I wanna smother you in barbeque sauce and work ya like a rib!�

But oh, he doesn�t.

He says I need some chocolate in my life.

No, I don�t think so.

But yea.

That was my night.

Unexpected and unlikely to happen ever again, but not too bad none the less�

But just incase I think I�ll wear this eye shadow again tomorrow�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host