Happy Thanksgiving you dorks...
9:59 a.m. | 2003-11-27

So I thought I would join the rest of the universe today in trying to come up with a few reasons why I am thankful...

Beware, this will probably end up mushy and sentimental or just down right crappy...

But never-the-less....

I'm thankful for Greg who told me about Christ. He didn't have to spend over a year trying to get through to me. He didn't have to waste his time helping me with my problems and talking me through the worst time in my life (i.e. my breakup with Tyler my senior year of high school)...Maybe Greg and I don't talk very much anymore...But I'll never forget what he showed me, and how it has changed my life...

I'm thankful for my Father who does everything he can to make sure I have everything I need and want. He doesn't have to put me through college, he doesn't have to feed me and clothe me. He doesn't have to pay for my truck and my insurance. He doesn't have to let me live here because I'm way over 18. He does it because he doesn't want me to struggle like he did. He doesn't want me to have to work two jobs and go to college at the same time. He doesn't want me to worry about rent money and live off of peanut butter and jelly and tuna sandwiches for years because that's all he could afford. My dad is the most amazing man I've ever met, and I know I'm lucky to have him...

I'm thankful that Tyler is part of my life again. It was hard living without him for two and a half years. Tyler means the world to me, and his companionship is something I cherish. Even though we spent so much time apart, he still knows me better than anyone else, and sometimes even better than I know myself. I love him so much...

I'm thankful for my health...

I'm thankful I live in a country where I can get an education...

I'm thankful for my friends...Stacy, Estelle, Ashley, Jennifer, Lisa, and Elias...

And I'm thankful that I have a heart that CAN be thankful. With so much bitterness and hate in the world, I'm glad that I haven't given up...

Happy Thanksgiving...

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host