No words could describe the torture of this entry...
11:01 a.m. | 2003-11-28

After writing this entry about all the wonderful things I was thankful for at that early morning hour on thanksgiving, I�ve decided that now that it�s Friday and my holiday actually ended up blowing harder than Paris Hilton after a few shots and given access to a video camera, I�m going to let all of you know just how much everything sucked�

First, I had to work.

Now normally since I�m only a part time employee I usually work about 4-5 hours a day. Technically if I wanted to I COULD work more hours knowing that my manager would gladly schedule me but let�s face it, I�m a lazy bitch.

But do you think that I got a 4-5 hour shift on Thanksgiving, the �supposedly� busiest day of the Blockbuster Video year�

Hell no.

I got the piece of crap 2-10pm shift.

TWO to TEN!!!

TWO as it TOO damned early to get any freakin� food�

And TEN as it my ass would be to tired to eat any freakin� food when I got home�

One of the reason�s why I am a part time employee is because after 6 hours doing what I do, my brain shuts off�

I am basically incapable of working 8 hours�

8 hours working in a video store makes Goldy want to go on killing rampage�

And you wanna know the worst part�

We weren�t even busy.

We had 6 employees standing around watching music videos on MTV�

The highlight of my night would definitely have to be answer the phones�

The top three questions of the night�

�Are you guys open?�

�Do you have Bruce Almighty?�

And my personal favorite�

�When do you close?�

First off motherfuckers, if I�m answering the phone�. WE ARE OPEN.

I didn�t just decide to come into work while the store is closed and sit around hoping that some lame ass customer would call and I�d be able to answer the phone�

Second, If a movie JUST came out TWO days ago and it happens to be a HOLIDAY WEEKEND�please don�t be stupid enough to ask me if Bruce Almighty is in�God will get you for that�.

And third�

WE CLOSE AT MIDNIGHT. And believe me, that won�t stop you from coming through the door at 11:58 now will it�

I HATE YOU.

By the end of the night I was answering the phone like this�

�Thank you for calling Blockbuster Video, yes we are open, Bruce Almighty is currently all checked out and we close at Midnight, how may I help you��

I got hung up on 6 times�

Joyous.

Did I mention that Tyler called me 4 times?

And yes, he had been drinking�

�Why can�t you get off early?�

�Why do you have to work?�

�I�d bring you food if I wasn�t so drunk�

You wanna know the worst part about Tyler when he drinks�

He starts to baby talk�

Not so much like how you would talk to a toddler, more like how you talked to your first boy/girlfriend when you were in middle school�

That mushy gaga lovey-dovey crap�

Tyler does that.

And to be truthful, normally the baby talk doesn�t bother me when I�m in a good mood and not at work or when I�ve had a few drinks myself�

But when I�m irritated, lacking turkey, and suffering at work, it�s just not cute.

Being at work, dealing with customers, listening to Tyler whine about me not being able to go over to his house, and being hungry would have been bad enough�

But oh no.

I had to be PMSing right along with it.

I�ve burst into tears for no apparent reason 4 times in the last 48 hours and I inadvertently told my manager last night that if he asked me what was wrong one more time I was going to pull out my tampon and throw it at him�

Blah�

But now it�s Friday morning and I have to be to work in about three hours to suffer another night until 10pm�

And again tomorrow too�

How did I get so lucky?

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host