Turning 21 wasn't so bad...
5:24 p.m. | 2003-12-03

My birthday was fabulous�

No really.

It was.

Tyler started off my day by calling me at 5am to tell me happy birthday. Granted, 5am is an ungodly hour, and I probably would have hung up on anyone else who would have woke me up so early, but since he�s so darn cute, I couldn�t help but love it�

I ended up going in to work for a few hours to get some stuff done. I got about 10 phone calls from people wishing me a happy birthday�

Greg and Jarett called me right after I had left work. I was sitting in the drive thru at Arby�s at the time since I was hungry and craving mozzarella sticks

Suddenly I heard someone screaming hysterically. I started looking around to see what was going on. Right then Greg came running up through the drive thru and started banging on my passenger side window and screaming happy birthday.

I swear I was so startled I almost crapped myself.

And he had balloons�

The ugliest, smallest, most pitiful looking balloons ever�

They were all deflated and saggy and tied with brown string�

I loved them so much�

Greg jumped in my truck and we pulled out of the drive thru to meet Jarett in the parking lot. They both thought they were absolute geniuses for the stunt they pulled. After writing happy birthday all over my dirty truck, they left and I went home to enjoy my lunch�

I took a nap, and got a wake up call at around 2pm from Tyler who was just getting off work.

I swear, he was more excited that it was my birthday than I was.

�IT�S YOUR BIRTHDAY!!!� he kept giggling. �YAY!!! I CAN�T BELIEVE YOU ARE TWENTY-ONE!!!!�

I really didn�t have any plans for the rest of the day, but I knew that whatever I did I wanted it to be with Tyler.

I ended up going over to his house at around 6.

I walked in the door to find Tyler jumping up and down for me to hurry up and open his present.

He was really nervous I wasn�t going to like it. Turns out�I LOVED IT!!!

He got me this cute peach colored tank top and this awesome army colored 3-quarter sleeve jacket from Hollister and two lip-glosses from MAC�

He was kind of bummed though cause apparently he didn�t have time to run to the store and buy cake mix since he decided he wanted to bake me a cake too�

He�s so cute sometimes�

We ended up going to the store after that where I bought booze for the first time�

Ahh�such a milestone�

We both had a couple of drinks before we decided to go in his Jacuzzi�

But don�t worry, we were both fully clothed and sitting on opposite sides�

No really, we were�

Ok maybe not�

HA!!

Dang it, he�s my ex-boyfriend!!! I will do with him what I please!!!!

After we decided to go to my house where we put on a movie and fell asleep�

All in all a good birthday�

Thank you to everyone who signed my guestbook or left me a note�it made my day!!

Check out the previous entry that Tyler actually posted last night from his house�it�s got a cute picture�

My mom and I are going Christmas shopping today after she gets off work. Apparently she seems to think I have money�

Tyler is going night snowboarding so that means I�m venturing to church solo tonight.

Boo�

Bye!

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host