new glasses and Saturday night Losers...
11:04 a.m. | 2004-01-11

ALRIGHT!

There isn�t a damn thing that has happened lately that is worth writing about�

Except for the fact that I got new glasses and they are so freakin� sexy it's not even funny...

No, really...see...

Oh yea.

And yes they are prescription.

Actually, I've been wearing glasses since I was three years old.

I was born all cockeyed and my parents felt sorry for me so one day they told me we were going to Disneyland and I got all excited and jumped in the minivan but about an hour later I was wearing a paper dress and being wheeled into an operating room where a lady tried to suffocate me with that knockyouthefuckout gas...

Stupid lying parents!

I woke up delirious, in pain, and with a patch over my eye that wrapped around my entire freakin head...

Needless to say I hate Mickey Mouse now...

They told me I would need glasses for the rest of my life, but when I turned 13 I got sick and tired of wearing them so I just stopped...

I tried contacts for a while but touching my eyeball on a daily basis just didn't appeal to me...

But since I'm older now and I realize my eye sight is somewhat important, I'm going to try and preserve what I have left of it...

Besides my failing eyesight, I don�t have much else to talk about.

I start back to school tomorrow, not looking forward to that at all�

I�m taking four glasses this coming semester and I�m going to try desperately to not drop them like I normally do due to disinterest.

One of the classes I�m taking is Political Science.

I�ve tried to take this class three times.

It�s the most boring, worthless, uninteresting class in the whole world ever and I always end up dropping it.

Good thing for me that Tyler likes this stupid subject and offered to help me if I need it.

Tyler and I are doing pretty good.

And no, we aren�t together.

Yet.

This seems to be the question of the century around here.

You know it�s got to be bad when you overhear your father having a conversation with your sister about your �boyfriend�.

My dad doesn�t even bother to remember my friend�s names, let alone remember Tyler�s and actually refer to him as my �boyfriend�.

Ok, so you want to know what Tyler and I do on a Saturday night, stone sober, at around 8pm when we are supposed to be hanging out with our friend Justin�

Justin took these pictures with Tyler�s cell phone while we were obviously asleep.

Later that night when we woke up and stumbled to his bed, he checked his cell for missed calls and found the pictures�

The next day Justin told us that we were just so cute he couldn�t resist.

Cute, maybe�but still lame enough to fall asleep at 8pm on a Saturday night while our friend is there�

And I�m out!

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host