my rant for the day...
10:44 a.m. | 2004-01-27

You know what I hate most about college...

I mean besides actually having to go...

Peer evaluations and middle aged students.

I've never had a English class where the teacher didn't insist on us all getting in to little groups and reading each others papers in hopes that we all can help each other make corrections, make comments, and overall help each other to become better writers...

I'm sorry, but I'm an English major and the last thing I need is some nitwit who speaks broken English and barely graduated high school to tell me what they think is wrong with my paper...

And I've never had a class where there wasn't a middle aged, usually white female who insists on commenting on everything the professor says, is way to loud, and allllways sits near me...

There is this lady in my critical thinking class�

I believe she feel that because she is older, she is more experienced and that we all wish to know that she has three kids, that she is a police dispatcher, that she ate spaghetti for dinner last night and she really enjoyed the book...

And that is my rant for the day�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host