blah!
10:21 a.m. | 2004-04-22

So after last week being disastrous, God decided to give me a break. By that I means it�s nearly Thursday and I haven�t shot myself in the face yet�

My dad bought me a new bed.

Sleeping every night on a twin bed with Tyler just wasn�t cutting it anymore�

Most mornings I�d wake up half laying on my nightstand with a sore back an a foot up my ass�

He had been thinking of buying a new bigger bed for my sister and Jessica, and in the midst of mentioning it to my mom, she spoke up and told him to buy me one too�

Score!

Something else that happened last week, which I failed to mention, was that I went to Catalina Island with Tyler and his family.

This was probably the only decent thing that happened to me last week�

His great aunt and uncle were down here from Massachusetts, and along with a bunch of his other family, they all decided to visit the Island for the day.

Most of the people that went I had never met before, so naturally I was a complete dumb ass the whole time.

Normally, I don�t give a crap what anyone thinks of me and I couldn�t careless to try and impress anyone to like me�

But when it comes to my boyfriend�s family, I am a complete mess.

I barely spoke, had a flushed face the entire day and almost died during lunch when Tyler left me alone to go scuba diving with his grandpa.

I sat at the end of the table next to his mother and stared at my iced tea the entire time.

I�m sure that was a lovely first impression�

Ugh.

I did however manage to get some cute pictures, so hopefully I�ll post them on my visuals page soon�

All right it�s off to bed�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host