"Pink, like the ring on your cherry..."
10:42 a.m. | 2004-07-17

So it�s official, my parents are complete morons.

Actually, it�s not so much they aren�t smart; it�s more or less that they are completely colorblind.

See, every summer my parents do something to the house.

Remodel something, paint something, or buy something new, whatever.

This summer, they decided to paint the outside of the house.

This wouldn�t be such a big deal if the color they picked weren�t�PINK.

Now, I like pink. It�s my favorite color. But when it comes to actually painting A HOUSE it wouldn�t be my first choice color.

But oh no, not my parents.

My tacky ass parents.

See, I�m guessing they have to keep in the flow of things since last summer they massacred the inside of our house by using wrong colors and buying ugly ass furniture.

For instance�

Our living room walls are painted a beautiful oatmeal piss color. Followed by neon blue curtains, and finished up with TWO different color woods. A dark oak wood for the dinning room table and the entertainment center, and a like white washed wood for the coffee table and end tables.

And then there is the bathroom�

Shit green walls with blue carpet and white and gold accessories finished up with pink bathtub tile.

If that doesn�t make you want to take a dump, I don�t know what will.

And then there is my mother�s room�

A really nice purple pastel color on the walls�and a brown and gold Arabian whorehouse bedspread.

With white washed furniture.

And when it comes to the kitchen, well my parents just basically went out and found every shade of purple they could and just threw it all together to see what would happen.

Me and my sister�s rooms are the only two that look decent and have a common color and theme.

But apparently decorating the inside wasn�t enough. My parents wanted to show all the neighbors how tacky they were.

So pink.

PINK!!!

My mother actually calls it a mauve color. But if I remember my little Crayola box correctly, isn�t mauve a purplish red sort of color?

My dad calls it coral, which in my opinion is worse than pink.

But it�s pink.

PINK!!!

When I get my own place, I�m hiring a personal decorator�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host