an open flesh wound...margaritas and my mom naked...
3:36 p.m. | 2004-07-28

11 days since I last updated and not too much to actually talk about.

I estimated my schoolbooks to cost an average of 450 dollars this semester.

And that�s if I get most of them used.

Now that my parents are done making a mockery of our house, they are now putting a Jacuzzi and gazebo in the backyard next month.

Because living in southern California where the weather is warm most of the year makes it a good idea to put a big tub of hot water in our backyard to soak in.

I don�t get the big deal with having a Jacuzzi.

If I wanted to sit in hot water I�d fill up the bathtub.

And since this was all my mother�s idea I�m scared to think of her constantly being in the backyard running around naked and drinking margaritas.

Because that is what she said she was going to do.

Anyway, the Gazebo we are getting is pretty cool. It�s got a built in bar and a moon roof and a towel rack and a bunch of other crap. And the Jacuzzi itself turns colors or something like that.

I dunno.

I wasn�t really paying attention.

Yesterday Jessica just about killed herself trying to take the cardboard off a new knife my mom bought. She slit her palm open so badly that we had to take her to the ER because we thought she needed stitches.

Mind you the four of us (Tyler, me, my sister, and Jessica) were having a nice afternoon playing in the backyard on our new slip and slide, drinking a few beers and eating chicken.

So I�m sitting around when I hear Jessica scream and start running down the hall into the kitchen. Blood was all over the walls and floor.

So here I am chasing after her with a wet towel in one hand and a margarita in the other trying to clean up the blood before I got too dizzy to help.

But then I got too dizzy and just laid there in the hall until Tyler told me we had to go to the hospital.

See, I have this thing with blood.

I don�t like it.

Anyway, by the time we got to the hospital the bleeding had stopped and the wait was so long that we decided to just go get some butterfly bandages and call it a day.

So we did.

And then I ate some teddy grams.

The end.

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host