Consider This...
7:06 p.m. | 2005-08-20

My sister tried to commit suicide this week.

My dad found her across town in a motel room�

I�ve been thinking about death a lot since it happened. Mainly about what it really consists of, and how her dying would affect my family.

She wasn�t remorseful when I went to see her the next day in the hospital. I�ll never forget what she said to me,

�I knew I was in trouble when the pills didn�t work.�

You know, I�ve dealt with issues about faith and religion my entire life. It�s been difficult for me to decipher what I actually believe and what has been fed to me from media, churches, and other people. I�m still trying to figure that out�

But there is one thing I do know. I know that if I honestly didn�t think that there would be a direct negative outcome in taking my own life, such as reincarnation back here, going to hell, or my soul ceasing to exist completely, If I thought for one second that I could just go to heaven and be at peace for eternity, I can�t say it wouldn�t cross my mind too�


Four people read my diary�

Thanks for the notes�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host