A Wino and a Possum...
6:25 p.m. | 2005-09-24

Ok so guess what you get when you have a frozen pizza, half a bottle of strawberry wine, and a rodent running through the house�

Anyone?

That�s right, a Friday night�

Go me.

I was standing in Tyler�s kitchen on Friday with my wine in one hand and the pizza box in the other, carefully reading the instructions on the back when I glanced over to the sliding glass door that leads out into the backyard.

Tyler�s dog was standing in the door way with her head poked through the screen holding something very large and fuzzy in her mouth.

�What do you have, Tigger?� I asked her.

She replied by dropping what she had in her mouth onto the dinning room floor and after carefully stepping over it, went over to her bed in the living room and sat down.

I reluctantly put down the wine and walked over to see what it was.

And that�s when I went screaming down the hall into Tyler�s parent�s room�

�TIGGER BROUGHT A POSSUM IN THE HOOOUSSSEE!!!�

It laid there so still I thought it was dead. But after a few minutes it jumped up and scurried under the couch. Get it. It was playing, POSSUM�

HA!

I make myself laugh�.

So anyway, long story short we moved the entire couch outside and sat on the floor cause none of us wanted to kill it and it was so not coming out on it�s own�


Never a dull moment, people.

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host