I�m like, the greatest Ex-Girlfriend�ever�.
5:22 p.m. | 2003-11-11

Ladies and Gentlemen�

I�d like to announce that on Sunday night, Tyler devirginized me�

Oh yes.

That�s right folks; he took me to my first Hockey Game.

And you were thinking we made sex�HA!

But yea.

We went and saw the Mighty Ducks play at the Pond in Anaheim

I�ve never seen a hockey game before, let alone been to one so basically I had no idea what was going on. Tyler tried his best to explain to me what the game was all about but there were too many rules so I just basically stuck with the main concept that the little round black thingy had to go in the net�

And it did.

Twice.

And they won.

Whoo hoo!!!

It was fun.

I can�t believe it�s been a month already since we started hanging out again. It feels good just to get back to normal with him. After two and a half years without him in any part of my life, normalcy is such a relief�

People are starting to ask questions.

The other night we were over at his house.

I sat down on the loveseat and he plopped down next to me and flung his legs over mine and rested his arm behind me.

His parents sat across from us and I really didn�t think anything of the way we were sitting since that�s just the way Tyler and I have always been with each other.

�So are you guys back together?� his dad, Joe, asked with a mischievous grin on his face.

The question kind of caught me off guard.

Tyler and I just looked at each other, and I was basically waiting to take my cue from him�

Finally we just shook our heads �no� and fixated our eyes back on the TV�

�You know me,� his dad continued, �I�m a nosy parent.�

That comment took my attention back from the TV and I smiled at his dad.

�It�s okay,� I responded. �My parents asked the same thing.�

It�s true.

Ever since Tyler started coming back around I can�t go a day without my mother and grandmother asking what is going on between us.

�My family loves Tyler� I told his Dad. �They always have.�

�We�ve always liked you too,� he replied�

I seriously did not know how to respond to that.

I know that�s not true.

Tyler and I had such a bad break up that I know it changed his parent�s opinion of me.

Maybe they don�t hold everything against me anymore, but it�s very hard for me to believe that there wasn�t a period when I wasn�t at the top of their list�

But whatever

I guess the only thing that matters is how they feel towards me now.

And I�m guessing the fact that I�m trying damn hard to keep their son out of trouble is definitely helping�

His dad was pretty surprised the other night when he found out I took care of Tyler after he had a little too much to drink at a party.

Seriously yo.

It�s not easy trying to keep a 160 pound guy from falling out of my truck while he�s passed out and puking all over the place�

And I was in a halter-top and high heels too�

That deserves some kind of award.

I�m like, the greatest Ex-Girlfriend�ever�.

EVER.

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host