LOVE (another poem)
|

LOVE

They say you are all I need.

To have your warmth is like

Feeling the sun from both sides.

They tell me stories of your past visits.

Mesmerized by your memories,

I can see it in their eyes.

And when they tell me of your passing,

Each tear drips of you.

Releasing you.

But they all still anticipate your return.

You must be wonderful,

To be able to ravage the tenderest of hearts,

And still be welcome.

So now I search for you.

Alone and cold in the dark,

I scream.

Pleading for you to come.

But the cold wind blows you by,

Leaving me shivering in the night.

And now I wonder why people cannot live without,

What takes so long to get here,

And what hurts them so much�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host