My bestest friend Jessica....and the stupid shit we used to do...HA!
10:52 p.m. | 2001-10-25

Man I miss hanging out with Jessica. Best friends since 7th grade and I never get to see her anymore. It's amazing we stayed in touch for so long. We went to two different high schools, participated in different activities, dated total opposite guys...and we only live down the street from each other. Man we had some good times. I remember how we used to clear out the front room of my house, pull our hair back into messy ponytails and dance to Michael Jackson's "ROck WiTh YOu" in our boxers and teeshirts. Man we were kool...

And in 8th grade we convenced our parents to buy us DisneyLand passes and we would spend every weekend running around the park together. But after a few months we got tired of riding the same rides and walking around in circles. After that we only went to sit in TomorrowLand and make fun at people as they passed. And we were still kool...

And we used to always start trends in our middle school. I remember one time we tied Winnie the Pooh keychains into our shoeslaces and after that everyone started wearing keychains on their shoes. The same thing happened when we started using padlocks on our backpaks (just for looks) and when we started to wear our dads army dogtags. Yes, we were the koolest.

And then there was that time when we decided that plaid pants were kool, so we bought matching lime green ones....ok....maybe that wasn't so kool...but 1 out of 4 isn't bad....heh....

Anyway, it sucked being apart through high school. But we managed to call each other once a week and hang out once in a while when we weren't busy. Tonight was one of those nights. I called her earlier cause I was bored. She called me back and I picked her up and we went to COLDSTONE for some ice cream. She vented about how Erik (her live-in boyfriend) lost the cell phone she bought him and I told her all about Bernie. Then we sang along to Alanis Morrisette because we are both having bloody vagina week and we needed that anti-male vibe.

Then we swapped a bunch of cd's so we could burn the ones we didn't have, and I came home....

But before I left we went into her den, moved the coffee table, but on that old Michael Jackson CD, and danced to "Rock with you"...

somethings never change....

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host