MY BIRTHDAY NIGHT!!!
7:10 p.m. | 2001-12-04

Ok, so shortly after my last entry, Ashley called to check and see if I still wanted to go see Difying Gravity play. I told her of course!!! She said she still wanted to go too, but unfortunetly our ride fell through, so unless I drove us we would have no way there...

Now, let me just remind you that they were playing down in Redondo Beach. That's a good 30 minutes from where we live and I DO NOT drive freeways. Ok, actually I've never tried driving freeways because they scare the crap out of me. So basically I either take side streets everywhere I go or I have someone else drive. But this time I had no choice. It was either to face my fears and drive the freeway to Redondo, or sit home and miss Matt and force Ashley to have to miss Brian G.

hmmm...

The things I do for guys...

They did so awsome. And after we all met in the parking lot to see what we all wanted to do. Me and Ash just sat in the truck why the rest of them decided. Matt ended up making his way over to us and leaned in my window.

"What does this do?" he said as he pushed, turned, and flipped all the nobs and buttons he could reach from outside the truck. I laughed as he switched on and off my brights trying to blind Brian G and Aaron.

We finally all decided to go to Lucielle's StakeHouse in Long Beach.

When we got there it took awhile to get a table since there were 12 of us but once we got in and sat down that is when things go crazy.

Matt sat across from me to the right and Ash sat next to me. Valentina sat across from me next to Matt. This seating arrangement will come into play later when I get totally embarrassed.

Anyway,

Just so you know, EVERYONE knows I like Matt now becuase of Bernie, Greg, and Ashley's big mouths. The only one that doesn't know it Matt. And I plan on keeping it that way.

oh yeah, the embarrassing part...

At one point Valentina asked me if I had a boyfriend. I told her no. Then she asked if I liked anyone. Ash must of thought that that was funny because she started choking on her lemonade. That is when Matt turned towards us as if he wanted to join our conversation. I didn't know what to say since Matt was sitting right there so I hesitated. I guess Ash tried to take the tention of me so she distracted Matt while I shook my head yes at Val.

"You do like someone, Who??" she asked.

Trying not to draw attention to myself or our conversation, And trying to make it as discreet as possible I glanced over at Matt and back at Val to try and get her to understand. It took a few glances but when she realized that I was trying to tell her that it was Matt I liked, she got all excited and shoved Matt as if to verify. It was sooooo obvious and so freakin embarrassing. Everyone that saw started giggling. I felt so embarrassed but Matt looked so clueless so I tried not to make a big deal out of it. Ash on the other hand couldn't stop laughing.

She isn't really good at this whole secret thing.

Later on, Brent asked the waitress to bring him a bowl of cherries. Everyone took turns trying to tie the stems in knots with our tongues. I could never do it so I didn�t bother trying again. Ash ended up choking on one.

Towards the end of dinner we all sat talking. Then all of the sudden everyone started cheering and clapping. I had no idea what was going on and then the waitress placed a mini chocolate cake in front of me from behind. I was so surprised. The whole table started singing to me. Brian G and Brandon got up and started skipping around the table. The entire restaurant turned and stared at us. I honestly wanted to cry. No one has ever done something like that for me. Especially people that barely know me. Later on I found out that it was Brian G who set it up.

After dropping Ashley off that night, I turned off the radio and thought to myself how lucky I am to have the friends I have. I thank God everyday for blessing me with a new way of life and the people I surround myself with. I can�t imagen myself ever being without them, or religion again.

I have finally found my place�

And that is the best birthday present ever�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host