rule #1...don't run around in your underwear...
12:27 a.m. | 2003-07-19

So my dad seems to think he�s a comedian�

Allow me to explain�

So there I was the other day, prancing around my house in nothing but my underwear. You know those cute boy brief kind that Cameron Diaz wears in the Charlie�s Angels movies�

Yea�those�

So I got a pair of those on and a tank top and that�s about it.

It was hot, and frankly I don�t give a damn�

I was sitting in my room when I got the sudden urge for a Vanilla Coke.

After much deliberation and a motivating speech to myself about how I was a sorry mofo for actually being lazy enough to deliberate something as simple as getting up and going to the fridge, I got up�

I know�I know�it shocked me too�

So I make my way to the kitchen, only to find that the fridge was bone dry of Vanilla coke.

I was about to raise some heck until my dad, who was in there making himself a sandwich, told me that he just bought me a 12 pack that he left on the work bench in the garage�

SCORE!

I peeked out the kitchen door that leads into the garage, only to notice that my sister didn�t shut the garage door when she left for work. My next-door neighbors were all out in their front yard, and there was a group of boys playing football in the street, so I figured that streaking across the garage in my unmentionables wasn�t the best idea�

I stuck my arm out the door and hit the button to close the garage door. It�s an electric door, so instead of shutting it all the way, I just shut it about � of the way, just enough so I could run across and get my coke without scaring the neighbors or going and putting clothes on�

I waited for the garage door to stop before I jetted across the garage.

I grabbed the case of coke and turned around just in time to see my father standing at the kitchen door with his hand on the garage door opener and a mischievous smile on his face�

�NOOO!!!� I screamed�

But it was too late.

The garage door was already making its way back up�

I seriously don�t think I have ever moved so fast in my life�

He just stood there laughing�

I didn�t make it back to the door before he slammed it in my face and locked it from the inside�

I could still hear him laughing�

Of course, my screams of embarrassment probably drew more attention to myself than if I would have just quietly huddled in the corner until my dad decided the joke was over and unlocked the door�

Not to mention the fact I was trying to cover my hoo-hah with a 12-pack�

I will get even�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host