Goldy And Eli weren't impressed with the VMA's....
12:02 p.m. | 2003-08-29

DANG IT!!!

Last night Elias came over and we were getting ready to watch the VMA�s when we realized we had a whole half hour before they were going to start.

I was hella hungry and Elias wanted to run to the craft store to buy colored thread to make himself a bracelet so we decided to get that done and be back in time for the awards�

When we got back and sat down in front of the TV, me with my big juicy barbeque hamburger and Elias with his string, I was completely sure we hadn�t missed that much�

That is�UNTIL I GOT ONLINE THIS MORNING!!!!!!

I can�t believe I missed Britney and Madonna make out!!!

Ugh!

Man, that would have been great. But I�m sure MTV will be playing the awards over and over again for the next two weeks so I�m sure I�ll catch it sooner or later�

And can someone please tell Christina she looks like a crack whore.

I don�t care what anyone says she looked so much better blonde and skinny. And I�ve noticed she isn�t wearing those outfits that show her midriff anymore�

Good dang thing�

Ewe.

Lets see what else�

Besides the fact that I would so go les if I had the chance with one of the Olsen twins, everything else about the show pretty much sucked donkey butt�

I was completely unaware that Justin Timberlake, 50 cent, Eminem, and Beyonce were the only artists this year that did anything�

By the end of the show I was so insanely bored with those four yahoo�s winning everything that I had resorted to laying backwards on the couch staring at my feet while holding the end of Elias�s bracelet as he continued to weave together the rest of it�

And NEWS FLASH to Beyonce�

There is a difference between a WEAVE and a RATS NEST�

And what was that green pimp thing following Poop Dogg around all night?

Did you notice how Chris Rock didn�t make any jokes about 50 Cent either�

It�s cause he didn�t want to get shot.

Or at least that was Elias�s conclusion�

And I bet you didn�t know Missy Elliot was a golf caddy on the side.

Someone needs to tell her that just because she lost weight doesn�t give her the excuse to dress like a Mongoloid�

And I�m sorry�

I�m sure Coldplay is a great band and all, but I always have the urge to drown myself after I hear one of their songs�

Kinda like how I feel whenever I see Ricky Martin shake his bon bon�

It�s just wrong.

And I seriously thought Johnny Cash was dead.

When they announced his nomination for BEST MALE VIDEO I was dumbfounded�

And then when they showed a clip from his video I was disgusted�

That is one old wrinkly man.

That was about it.

When it was over Elias looked over at me and asked why we didn�t watch �Queer Eye For A Straight Guy� instead�

I just don�t know�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host