this is me ranting about the olympics and celebrities...fun fun...
12:29 p.m. | 2004-08-14

So I start school again on Monday.

I�m kind of excited cause I�ll have stuff to do during the day instead of sitting around watching TV and eating teddy grams.

But on the other hand�

I�ll be doing stuff all day and I won�t have time to sit around watching TV and eating teddy grams.

I really don�t have anything else to say.

I updated my links n� rings page and I�m currently updating the so-called page. I�m adding pictures to each description.

Bored?

Yes, I am.

Speaking of watching TV, last night was the opening ceremony for the summer Olympic games.

Four hours�

FOUR!

I wouldn�t have watched it all if I hadn�t been at Tyler�s house and everyone else was watching it.

I don�t know if it�s just me, but I�ve never really valued athletic ability. Therefore I don�t really see the point of having the Olympics. To me, it�s just a big waste of money and time.

Millions of dollars spent on sports and my old high school doesn�t even have doors on the stalls in the bathrooms.

And seriously�

Handball in the Olympics?

Synchronized trampoline jumping?

We are spending millions of dollars watching people bounce around on trampolines instead of raising teacher�s salaries�

Does this seem at all reasonable to anyone?!?

The other night I saw this special on the news about Los Angeles schools.

Tiles falling off the ceiling, rodents and infestation consumed the buildings.

Kids crammed together in small rooms and some children defecating on themselves because there are no working restrooms�

But oh no�

No no no�

Lets make sure we spend millions on media coverage so we can watch fat men lift weights for a necklace over in Greece�

I feel the same way about celebrity award shows too�

Who else besides celebrities gets thousands of dollars in free stuff, millions of dollars in pay, and little gold statues just for doing their job?

Grrr�

Am I the ONLY one that feels this way�

I have to go to work now�

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host