Who ever said being a fuck up wouldn't get you anywhere apparently didn't have a dad like mine...
6:43 p.m. | 2004-10-05


Okay, so I got an unexpected check from work for about 500 bucks. Apparently it's back pay for vacation time I never used and never cashed in...

My dad came in my room ten minutes ago and said...


"Since you have an extra 500 dollars, do you want to spend 3 or 4 hundred of it and get yourself a new computer?"

(let me all remind you my dad is an aerospace engineer)

"Um, no" I reply...

He walks out...

Two weeks ago my dad bought my sister a top of the line brand new computer with a flat screen, cordless keyboard and mouse...

The same sister that hasn't worked in over a year and hasn't even looked for a job...

(I've had a steady job for the past four and a half years)

The same sister that didn't pay for her fully loaded 2003 Chevy Trail Blazer like she said she would when my dad made the deal with her and got it for her...

(I got a standard 2001 chevy S-10 and paid my father half of my paychecks every month until I got the damn thing paid off)

The same sister that doesn't even bathe...

(the hair on her legs could be braided)

The same sister that ran away and refused to take her medication because we wouldn't let her girlfriend move in...

(her girlfriend ended up moving in anyway)

The same sister that tried to get out of going to college by telling my dad she couldn't get into any classes because they were all full...

(I ended up registering for her and got her a full schedule)

the same sister that got expelled from high school because she was caught drinking on campus...

(I graduated with highest honors)

DID I MISS SOMETHING!!!!!

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host