weary and worn...
1:19 a.m. | 2005-02-21

Why is it always raining when he leaves?

We ended up going to Vegas...

Came back friday morning and within the matter of a few hours he will be back on a plane to Phoenix, then on to North Carolina...

I asked him if he was going to be able to fly home for his birthday, but he couldn't answer me...

I asked him how long this job would be, but he couldn't answer me...

This gets tougher everytime he leaves again...

I spend a few weeks re-adjusting to being alone, coming home to no one, and sleeping by myself and right when I think I'm going to be okay, he comes home. He stays a few days then leaves again and I'm left to start all over...

It wears me out.

I know this takes a toll on him too. He's the one that's away from home working 16 hour days and living out of a hotel, but somehow I think that the people you leave behind have it worse...

He brokedown tonight while packing his suitcase.

He says he hates doing this to me.

I hate it too...

I told myself I would leave by midnight. No later. At 12:03 we stood out in the street next to my truck, crying together under the rain...

I drove home without the radio on. I guess I thought the silence just made more sense...

I shut the garage door behind me, opened the kitchen door only to find Molly, my new puppy sitting there waiting for me...

I smiled.

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host