a major breakthrough...I think...
5:14 p.m. | 2003-08-11

So like, I�ve been thinking�

I spent waaay too much time trying to figure out why I�m single�

I mean seriously.

And now I�m starting to think that there really isn�t anything wrong with that

I haven�t had a �real� boyfriend since Tyler and that was over two years ago.

I�ve spent the last two years of my life relationshipless and I�ve hated every moment of it.

But last night, as I was complaining to Stacy about how crappy things were, I began to think I didn�t have it so bad.

I mean, ALLLL my friends are hooked up, and most of them are always upset or stressed out at the whole situation. They never actually seem happy about the fact that they are in a serious relationship.

Ash is usually pissed off at Brian.

And Matt is just retarded when it comes to Jenn.

And through all this I sit back and listen to all of them and I am almost thankful that I don�t have to answer to anyone or worry about pissing anyone off�

For once I�m finding the joy in just being me.

I know for a fact that if I had a boyfriend I wouldn�t be able to do whatever I wanted when I wanted to do it.

I wouldn�t be able to just go out with Elias all the damn time and flirt and have fun like we always do.

What the crap have I been worried about all this time?

Why haven�t I just embraced my singleness and enjoyed it.

I feel like I�ve hit a major breakthrough�

Lets see how long it lasts shall we?

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host