Dear Jennifer...
5:32 p.m. | 2003-10-21

Dear Jenn,

Why?

Why do you do it? Why do you consistently get on the Internet, sign on to AOL instant messenger, and immediately put up an away message?

I know you are there. You know you are there. But you still insist on blocking out the rest of the cyber world courtesy of your unimaginative away message.

You could ATLEAST make it worth reading.

But no.

It�s always the same old default away message that comes standard when you sign up with AOL instant messenger.

I mean really.

What if I had something important to tell you? What if I was in desperate need of your help but I couldn�t get your attention due to your stupid away message that might I add, is LYING.

You are sooo not away from your computer.

You are sitting there.

Torturing me.

Playing solitaire and listening to Barry Manilow.

Don�t deny it Jennifer, Ashley told me so.

She said that you do it because you secretly hate me because my hair is better than yours.

Don�t be a hater Jenn.

My hair is better than everyone�s. It�s just something you are going to have to live with. Just like I�ve had to learn to live with the lack of Jenn in my cyber life.

I suggest you think about this, Jenn and reevaluate your unhealthy Internet behavior.

Or at least say hi once in a while�

Word,

Goldy

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host