2003 in a nutshell
3:29 p.m. | 2003-12-27

I stole this from emoboysrule. Well, the questions anyway. I did provide my own answers, otherwise this would be dumb....

Ok!

*What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?

I got in a car accident. I straightened my hair. I ate Octopus. I learned to put eyeliner on the upper inside of my eyelid (Thanks Elias). I made Cheesecake. I saw Matchbox Twenty in Concert ( I can die happy now)�

* Did you keep your new year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I didn�t make any last year. And there is no point to making any this year because I know I�m not motivated enough to keep them�

* What countries did you visit?

Non. (I�ve never been out of the US�and with the exception of driving a couple of miles past the Arizona and Nevada boarders�I�ve never been out of California�).

* What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?

Motivation. Eh.

* What date(s) from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

October 3rd (Hung out with Tyler for the first time in two and a half years). December 4th (Don�t ask, cause I won�t tell).

* What was your biggest achievement of the year?

I didn�t really achieve much of anything. Kind of a loser like that�

* What was your biggest failure?

I know I fail God too much�

* Did you suffer illness or injury?

Physically, no. (except for my car accident)

* Where did most of your money go?

Clothes and Food.

* What did you get really, really, really excited about?

My 21st birthday.

* What song(s) will always remind you of 2003?

�Hey Ya� by Outkast.

* Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder? Much, much happier.

ii. thinner or fatter? Same, which I guess isn�t that bad�

iii. richer or poorer? Money wise, the same�in life�much richer�

* What do you wish you'd done more of?

Be with God

* What do you wish you'd done less of?

Being unkind.

* How will you be spending Christmas?

I spent Christmas at work and here at my house with my Family.

* Did you fall in love in 2003?

I stayed in love�

* What was your favorite TV program?

Rich Girls, Simple Life, Viva La Bam, Wild Boys�

* Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

I really don�t think I hate anyone�but I did however develop a strong dislike towards a few people, yes�.

* What was your greatest musical discoveries?

Gavin Degraw.

* What did you want and get?

Tyler back in my life�A digital camera

* What was your favorite film of this year?

This year kind of sucked for movies�Believe me I know, I work at a video store�

* What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I turned 21, and I spent it with Tyler�it was the best.

* What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

A better Job.

* How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?

Trendy, beachy, neutral.

* Who did you miss?

My dog.

* Who was the best new person you met?

Rebekah, my co-worker. (She is so much kooler than you�really.)

* Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003:

To. Let. Go. Not to worry so much cause everything is going to work out in the end.

* Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

�I know you think I shouldn't still love you,

Or tell you that.

But if I didn't say it, well I'd still have felt it,

Where's the sense in that?

I promise I'm not trying to make your life harder

Or return to where we were�

Well I will go down with this ship,

And I won't put my hands up and surrender�

There will be no white flag above my door,

I'm in love and always will be��

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host