Guess who's got a BOYFRIEND!!!
9:44 a.m. | 2004-01-15

I guess I just expected it to take more time.

I knew it was coming. That was something I never doubted. Never thought twice about because I had so much peace that in God�s time, things would just work out�

Sometimes I got a little inpatient, but the mere mention of it was never something I was willing to bring up. This had to be up to him completely�

When we first started to hang out again and get reacquainted with each other, I realized he wasn�t in the right mind state for me yet. We had both changed so dramatically since high school, but I knew God had a plan�

I had faith.

Although getting back together and trying a relationship again was something I thought about, it was never my first priority. I wanted to remind Tyler that just because he had a bad couple of years didn�t mean things couldn�t get better. I wanted to remind him who God was. I wanted to remind him how to smile. I wanted to get him back in school so he could prove to himself that he was indeed worth something�

These were my goals.

I just wanted to be his friend again. When you�ve lost the most important person in your life due to your own mistakes, when you love them, just having them back in your life is worth it all�

We sat outside in his backyard next to the bonfire pit he bought his parents for Christmas. The air was cool, and the sky was clear enough to catch a glimpse of the few stars bright enough to outshine the city lights. We sat close together on the little outdoor rocking bench as the heat from the fire warmed our faces.

�What are you thinking about?� I asked as I watched his green eyes stare intensely into the flames. He had seemed a bit flighty all day and I could tell something was on his mind.

�You.� He answered after a few moments.

Hearing that brought comfort.

Leaning over he kissed my temple gently, and I tightened my grip around him.

�You make me nervous,� he muttered. �It�s like a have a crush on you all over again.�

I smiled.

I thought it was funny hearing something like that come out of his mouth. We had tried twice in the past to have a relationship. Both times failed due to my bad judgment and here we were at the make it or break it point of chance number three.

�Would you ever consider trying again?� he asked me.

I think it�s funny how we ask questions we already know the answers to. He knew my answer would be yes, but hearing it from my mouth brought him a little more confidence.

We were both silent for a while. I thought about what it would be like if we got back together again.

I refused to fight anymore.

When we were in high school we fought constantly about anything we could think of�

I�m tired of fighting, and I made it clear that if we were to try again, we wouldn�t fight at all. We would handle our differences by talking them out, never raising our voices at one another. That was going to be something I wouldn�t tolerate at all.

The second thing I was worried about was that stupid makeup/breakup crap. I hate couples who �breakup� every two weeks cause they disagreed about something but always end up back together the next day after they�ve both done their own thing for the night and feel better about themselves.

I will not do it.

I brought all this to Tyler�s attention and he agreed with me completely.

To be honest I didn�t know where this conversation was leading. I guess I just thought Tyler wanted to see my opinion on the subject, I didn�t think he would do what he did next�

Changing positions, I rested my head on his shoulder and linked my arm through his. We were quite for a while, as we heard our friends Justin and Stephanie coming through the house to join us in the backyard.

�Krystle Michelle�� he said in a quiet whisper in my ear. �Will you be my girlfriend?�

I can�t describe the feeling I felt hearing those words.

We had came so far in the last few months that not saying �yes� would seem like the biggest mistake I�d ever make�

So I said yes.

YES!!!

TYLER AND I ARE BACK TOGETHER AGAIN!!!�

Congratulate me!

If you�ve been following my diary for sometime now you know this is like the biggest thing ever and I�ve wanted it to happen since the day we broke up�

OH YEA!!

I other news I got through my first week of this college semester.

Pray that I pass my math class cause I�d really really like to transfer sometime before Jesus comes back.

Ok that�s it!

old washing || new muck

new entry old entries profile book notes bored? pastime rambles visuals random layout host